2019 ETC Awards


Thank you to all the ETCs who have submitted their 2019 Burbank Trip Reduction Survey Reports so far this year!


Your timely submittal helps the BTMO present the cumulative results to the City, and this allows the City to better understand how employees commute to and from work and helps to guide the City’s future transportation plans and programs.


We have awarded 1st Prize, 2nd Prize, and 3rd Prize to the ETCs with the most improved Average Vehicle Ridership (AVR) and highest AVR scores. AVR is a metric used to measure the number of people coming to or leaving a site versus the number of cars.


Congratulations to our 1st Prize Winner, Desiree Solano, from Fotokem! Desiree achieved the most improved AVR – .23 increase from last year as well as the highest AVR of 2.36.


Our 2nd Prize Winner is Chim Grigor from Milt and Edie’s Drycleaners. Her AVR this year of 1.38 increased by .21 since last year.


Our 3rd Prize Winner is Tricia Turner from Swaner Hardwood. Her AVR this year of 1.32 increased by .20 since last year.


All three winners received a $50 Amazon gift card.

The following are our member companies and their ETCs who submitted surveys this year. Those with an asterisk scored 100% on their survey responses. Special kudos to these 13 ETCs. Keep up the great work!

Saturn Fasteners – Rosa Hernandez*
Aramark Uniform Services – Azhalea Lemus
Barnes & Noble Burbank – Tricia Woloshin and Denise Van Stratten
Burbank Town Center – Michael de Leon*
Burger King – Maria Miranda*
Cartoon Network – Amelia Olson
City of Burbank – Nick Burant
Cusumano Real Estate Group – Helga Toroyan
Entertainment Partners – Debra Perry
Nickelodeon – Bernadette Bonfiglio & Linda Paradise Lyles
Ralphs – Grace LeBlanc*
RISARC – Marshal Gordon*
S&H Machine – Yvonne Ha
Swaner Hardwood – Tricia Turner*
Technicolor Sound Services – Shannon Simonds
Trader Joe’s – Kathy Cipolla*

Media District
The Walt Disney Company – Ken Jarocki
Digital VideoStream – Beatrice Alfonso*
Fotokem – Desiree Solano*
Horvitz & Levy – Avalon Blinn*
Image IV System – Danny Sherman
Milt and Edie’s Drycleaners – Chim Grigor*
New York Film Academy – Paul McKenna
Providence St. Joseph Medical Center – Lourdes Bazavilvazo
Therapeutic Associates – Julianne Courtenay*
Warner Bros. – Mike Slavich & Maggie McEldowney
Whole Foods Market – Shannon Ansell
The Burbank Studios – Alexa Fung*
Media Studios North – Katherine Herrera
Pinnacle I and II – Kari Dyroy
The Pointe – Cristina Spratt
The Tower Burbank – Natalia Romo

Questions about this year’s survey or still need to submit your forms? The deadline to submit this year’s survey was June 28, 2019. Submissions after this time period will no longer be considered for prizes. However, we’re happy to provide extensions if you need to comply with AQMD at a different time or have extenuating circumstances. Please contact Bronwen Keiner at bronwen@btmo.org or (818) 736-5230.


Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.